Skip to main content

Partner with us

The Walkley Foundation is at the heart of Australian media. We are a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee and independently funded by media, government, tertiary institutions, philanthropic foundations, donors and some of Australia’s best-known companies, who all share our passion for a fair and ethical media.

A partnership with the Walkley Foundation ensures the Australian media is supported, and acknowledges journalism’s essential role in strengthening our democracy.

  • Read our Partnership Prospectus to learn more about the Walkley Foundation’s exciting work in the Australian media sector. 

Get involved

Alignment with the Walkley Foundation offers your organisation the ongoing opportunity to position your brand in association with media excellence innovation and build relationships with senior journalists and media industry figures around the nation.

There are many ways to support the work of the Walkley Foundation. By joining the Walkleys family, you associate your organisation with the pursuit of excellence and innovation.

Be a part of the story. Become a Walkley Partner or a support of the Walkley Foundation.

Barbara Blackman | 0425 297 082

Walkley Foundation Ltd is a company limited by guarantee (ABN: 99 164 809 349)

Partnership Prospectus

Sponsorship and Donations Policy

“Investing in the Walkley Foundation doesn't just support Australian journalism; it makes our democracy stronger, our society fairer and our lives richer.”

Kerry O’Brien

Thank you to our Walkley Awards and Mid-Years partners





Community Partners


Communication Partners



Supporters and Bequestors:

June Andrews; Tom Blackburn; Bruce Connell; Helen Dalley; Anne Davies; Quentin Dempster; Kym Druitt; Dr Kathy Egea in memory of Emeritus Professor Alan Knight; David Epstein; Julie Flynn; Marina Go and Graeme Pringle; Anita Jacoby; Bob and Helen Lyon; Ian and Denise Macintosh; Richard Moran; Jim Nolan; Penny O’Donnell; Margot O’Neill; OPR; Salesforce; Warren Scott; TNC Pacific Consulting; Catherine Wilcox; Sally Young; Anonymous (4).

All donations $250 or more are publicly acknowledged. Every donation over $2 is tax-deductible and appreciated.

Understand more about how we invest in journalism

It has never been more important to support quality Australian journalism.

If you would like to be involved in any of our ongoing programs, please get in touch. You can read more about The Walkley Public Fund for Journalism and our plans here.

Close Menu