Skip to main content

Award Winners

Welcome to the index page for all our Award categories, under which you can find the full history of award winners.

Please note that as part of a recent website redesign we are re-building many award winner profiles. Please bear with us as we re-populate our archive, as some winner profiles may be missing.

Walkley Awards

Walkley Award Winners

The Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism exist to recognise and reward excellence, independence, innovation and originality in storytelling and distinctive reporting. The awards cover all media and have expanded to encompass the changing nature of the media industry and innovation in journalism.

Nikon-Walkley Press Photography Award Winners

The Nikon-Walkley Awards for Excellence in Photojournalism recognise the work of photographers across a range of genres, from news and sport to portraiture and photographic essays.

Other Awards

Walkley Young Australian Journalist of the Year Winners

Freelance Journalist of the Year Winners

Women’s Leadership in Media Winners

Walkley Arts Journalism Prize Winners

Walkley-Pascall Prize for Arts Criticism Winners

Helen O’Flynn & Alan Knight Award for Best Industrial Reporting Winners

Our Watch Winners

Media Diversity Australia Award Winners

Close Menu