“I Am That Girl”

All Media: Production

Four Corners Production Team

“Bundle of Joyce”

All Media: Scoop of the Year

Sharri Markson, Christopher Dore and Kylar Loussikian

“Rohingya Refugee Crisis”

All Media: Coverage of a Major News Event or Issue

Drew Ambrose, Karishma Vyas and Liz Gooch

Most Outstanding Contribution to Journalism

Sean Dorney

“Breaking Big Un”

All Media: Business Journalism

Jonathan Shapiro

“City of Ghosts”

Television/Video: Camerawork

Aaron Hollett

“Corruption concerns at one of Australia’s biggest councils”

Television/Video: News Reporting

Alexandra Blucher and Mark Willacy

Don Burke Investigation

Television/Video: Current Affairs Short

Lorna Knowles, Kate McClymont, Tracey Spicer, Alison Branley and ABC and Fairfax Team

“Out of the Dark”

Television/Video: Current Affairs Long

Four Corners Team

“Myanmar's Killing Fields”

Walkley Documentary Award

Evan Williams, Eve Lucas and Georgina Davies

Various Stories

All Media: Commentary

Mark Riley

“The House”

Walkley Book Award

Helen Pitt

“The Teacher's Pet”

2018 Gold Walkley Award

All Media: Investigative Journalism

Hedley Thomas and Slade Gibson

Don Burke Investigation

Print/Text: News Report

Kate McClymont, Lorna Knowles, Tracey Spicer and Alison Branley

“I Am That Girl”

All Media: Public Service Journalism

Louise Milligan, Sashka Koloff, Mary Fallon and Lucy Carter

"Deaths Inside: Indigenous deaths in custody"

All Media: Innovation

Guardian Australia Team


All Media: Headline, Caption or Hook

Anthony De Ceglie and Brad Clifton

“Angels or Arrogant Gods: Dutton, Immigration and the Triumph of Border Protection”

Print/Text Feature Writing Long

James Button

“Holly's Choice”

Print/Text: Feature Writing Short

Leisa Scott

“Unravel: Blood on the Tracks”, “Australian Story: Blood on the Tracks”

All Media: Coverage of Indigenous Affairs

Allan Clarke and Yale Macgillivray, with Team Unravel True Crime