“The Ibrahim Tapes”

All Media: Production

Fadzil Hamzah

“Caught Out: Cricket's Inflated Player Numbers Revealed”

All Media: Sports Journalism

Malcolm Knox and Nigel Gladstone

“Christchurch Fern”

All Media: Cartoon & Artwork

Pat Campbell

“Dirty Deeds”

All Media: Coverage of Community and Regional Affairs

Donna Page and Nick Bielby

“The Killing Times”

Coverage of Indigenous Affairs

Lorena Allam, Guardian Australia Team and the University of Newcastle’s Colonial Frontier Massacres Project

“Time to Haul Ass”

All Media: Headline, Caption or Hook

Baz McAlister

“Satellite Storytelling”

All Media: Innovation

Mark Doman and ABC News Digital Team

“Who Cares?”

All Media: Public Service Journalism

Anne Connolly, Mary Fallon and Patricia Drum

“From The Heart”

All Media: Cartoon & Artwork

Jon Kudelka

“The Big Fix”

All Media: Sports Journalism

Leo Schlink

“I Am That Girl”

All Media: Production

Four Corners Production Team

“Bundle of Joyce”

All Media: Scoop of the Year

Sharri Markson, Christopher Dore and Kylar Loussikian

“Rohingya Refugee Crisis”

All Media: Coverage of a Major News Event or Issue

Drew Ambrose, Karishma Vyas and Liz Gooch

“Breaking Big Un”

All Media: Business Journalism

Jonathan Shapiro

“City of Ghosts”

Television/Video: Camerawork

Aaron Hollett

“Corruption concerns at one of Australia’s biggest councils”

Television/Video: News Reporting

Alexandra Blucher and Mark Willacy

Don Burke Investigation

Television/Video: Current Affairs Short

Lorna Knowles, Kate McClymont, Tracey Spicer, Alison Branley and ABC and Fairfax Team

Various Stories

All Media: Commentary

Mark Riley

“The Teacher's Pet”

2018 Gold Walkley Award

All Media: Investigative Journalism

Hedley Thomas and Slade Gibson

“I Am That Girl”

All Media: Public Service Journalism

Louise Milligan, Sashka Koloff, Mary Fallon and Lucy Carter